2016… what a year!

As everyone has already agreed, for the world 2016 wasn’t the best year yet to put it mildly, however for me as an individual it wasn’t half bad!

I spent the year working really hard doing a multitude of different jobs to save up for a house. I was lucky enough to do a really fun dance contract, lots of childrens parties as an entertainer, coaching gymastics, teaching drama…. you name it, I probably did it, (nothing inappropriate please) haha 😀

I kept up with the open mic nights that we enjoy going to, and even got to do my first ever Country gig! It was so much fun, so much so, my sister claims it was the best day of her life lol! 🙂

country-gig

So after a long time of looking for houses and an absolute nightmare of a process with regard to mortgage advisers and lenders, we found a few houses which we put offers into, they kept getting rejected and it was very disheartening. We finally put an offer into a house which needed a lot of work doing to it, but had huge potential. Well… it got accepted and I am please to say I am officially a homeowner! Woop woop 😀 (With my boyfriend Karl).

20161128_145942

So the process has begun in turning this mess of a house into a beautiful home. I filmed a lot of it during Vlogmas so you can check out my playlist below to see the continuous improvement:

Hope everyone else had a great year, but I hope this year can top it, we can do this!

Thank you all for reading, please don’t forget to check out my social media channels below… Love Annie x

Annie Quinn

Annie’s YouTube channel.

Facebook- AnnieQuinn.co.uk  Twitter- @anniekayequinn  Instagram- anniekayequinn  Wordpress- anniekayequinn.wordpress.com  linkedinbutton

Web: anniequinn.co.uk Facebook: facebook.com/anniequinn.co.uk
Twitter: twitter.com/anniekayequinn Instagram: instagram.com/anniekayequinn
WordPress: anniekayequinn.wordpress.com LinkedIn: uk.linkedin.com/anniequinn

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 Comments Add yours

  1. trintsh says:

    Will you start blogging more now when the vlogmas is over? 😀

    Like

    1. I am hoping to yes 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

