La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo*

I was kindly invited to the launch of La Roche-Posay’s new product. It is their biggest launch of 2016, so it was very exciting. To be honest I had never heard of this brand before, but my boyfriend recognised it immediately as he uses their facial wash every evening.

When I arrived there was a guest speaker who told us lots of interesting facts about the product and skin care, one fact that stood out to me the most was that England is known as ‘The Foundation Nation’, as statistically we use a lot more foundation than anywhere in Europe… that’s mad isn’t it!

I wouldn’t disagree though because I love a bit of foundation, it helps me feel a lot more confident in myself. Even though I have completely clear skin and people can’t understand why I actually need foundation, I wear it because without it I don’t feel confident.

In the past I have tried tinted moisturisers but as soon as I put it on, it shows up all the white pigments in my skin which you would never have seen before and my face goes all patchy and weird. So every time I have tried this I have had to immediately take it off and reapply with ‘proper foundation’.

The point of that story, was that this new product is basically a tinted moisturiser which claims to immediately reduce red/brown marks and imperfections, it can be worn on it’s own as a tinted moisturiser or as a base/primer before foundation. I tried it on it’s own as a tinted moisturiser and to my surprise none of those white pigments in my skin showed up! It really does reduce imperfections and cover redness. Just to be sure I tried it on the back of my hand (I have bad blood circulation and always have red hands), immediately I could see the difference in comparison to my other hand.

I have used this product for a few days in a row now, I am happy and confident enough to wear it out and about on it’s own without foundation over the top. I am so happy with the product as it’s so great to wear when I am having a natural makeup day! 🙂

La Roche posay 1

 

Thank you all for reading, please don’t forget to check out my social media channels below… Love Annie x

Annie Quinn

Annie’s YouTube channel.

Facebook- AnnieQuinn.co.uk  Twitter- @anniekayequinn  Instagram- anniekayequinn  Wordpress- anniekayequinn.wordpress.com  linkedinbutton

Web: anniequinn.co.uk Facebook: facebook.com/anniequinn.co.uk
Twitter: twitter.com/anniekayequinn Instagram: instagram.com/anniekayequinn
WordPress: anniekayequinn.wordpress.com LinkedIn: uk.linkedin.com/anniequinn

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

