Singing in public

Last year we began going to an open mic night at a place my dad used to drink in. One day we got up to sing and realised we really loved it and couldn’t wait to go each week.

Then as of the new year I started playing my guitar more and more, and there was a different night called ‘Buskers Night’ at a pub round the corner. One day I went there and sang a couple of songs and again really enjoyed it. However I am a lot more confident singing on my own without a guitar (less to think about!) haha 🙂

singing

What with one thing and another and work taking over my life, I stopped going for a long time. Recently I went to both and had the best time, although I still get nervous when I go up with my guitar. Which annoys me a lot because when I play the song in my bedroom, I get all the chords right and sound ok singing too, but when I get up in front of an audience my hands get a bit sweaty (gross) and I sometimes get the chords wrong!

I really enjoy singing and hope to keep it up because each week I gain more and more confidence. Time to get my guitar out and learn some new songs.

Here is a little medley of what I sang last week 🙂

 

Thank you all for reading, please don’t forget to check out my social media channels below… Love Annie x

Annie Quinn

Annie’s YouTube channel.

Facebook- AnnieQuinn.co.uk  Twitter- @anniekayequinn  Instagram- anniekayequinn  Wordpress- anniekayequinn.wordpress.com  linkedinbutton

Web: anniequinn.co.uk Facebook: facebook.com/anniequinn.co.uk
Twitter: twitter.com/anniekayequinn Instagram: instagram.com/anniekayequinn
WordPress: anniekayequinn.wordpress.com LinkedIn: uk.linkedin.com/anniequinn

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

