Loreal Paris, Casting Creme Gloss, Cherry Red Review

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

If you have read my previous blogs you will know that I recently dyed my hair from Blonde to Red. The first day I did it, I absolutely loved the colour and how it looked, I got a lot of compliments.

DSC09913.JPG

The colour I used was a box dye from Boots- Loreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss in the colour Cherry Red.

 

Red box

This particular colour also has Royal Jelly in it which is supposed to keep your hair feeling nourished and shiny, but instead leaves it feeling disgusting and horrible to touch! (You know the feeling where you put too much conditioner on your hair and don’t wash it off properly…. well that’s how it feels at all times!)

Yes I know it is only semi permanent but the colour started to drastically fade and turn pink after the 3rd wash. The colour ‘claims’ to last up to 28 shampoos. Well I am on about my 6th or 7th wash now and my hair is a mix between, faded red on my roots, pink and grey on the rest of my hair… it looks awful!

Most recently I have had to wash my hair with Fairy Liquid (washing up liquid) to try and eliminate that horrible greasy feel of the ‘Royal Jelly’. It does feel a bit better but it doesn’t feel silky smooth.

Moral of this story, I won’t ever be using this colour again, the only reason I used it in the first place was because I needed a semi permanent colour incase it didn’t suit me. However, I was hoping the beautiful bold colour would last longer than 3 washes. I have been continuously wearing my hair up in a bun so as to hide the multi coloured mess which is currently my hair.

Hair

p.s. I know I have split ends… haha Time for a trim! 😀

Thank you all for reading, please don’t forget to check out my social media channels below… ❤

Annie Quinn

Annie’s YouTube channel.

Facebook- AnnieQuinn.co.uk  Twitter- @anniekayequinn  Instagram- anniekayequinn  Wordpress- anniekayequinn.wordpress.com  linkedinbutton

Web: anniequinn.co.uk Facebook: facebook.com/anniequinn.co.uk
Twitter: twitter.com/anniekayequinn Instagram: instagram.com/anniekayequinn
WordPress: anniekayequinn.wordpress.com LinkedIn: uk.linkedin.com/anniequinn
Leave a Reply

