New Hair Colour

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
DSC09098

As you know I was bright blonde for a year and a half, I did like the colour, I loved how it stood out and didn’t just blend in with the crowd. However, the up keep of a blonde and my roots was getting too much for me, I wanted to get some low lights put through to become a dark blonde for a while.

At the time my roots were very bad, so we decided to go over the full head with a dark blonde box colour. After 3 attempts the outcome turned a very dirty dark grey colour.

Hair fail

Of course I couldn’t have that, so the next day I went back over to the shops with my mum to get another colour to fix the problem.

Red box

Recently I have really wanted to try red hair to see what it looks like. Although, I did previously have red hair once before (when I was 10 and at Primary school!!) I went to a sleepover at my friends house and we dyed our hair red, it was a ‘Colour pulse’ one and was supposed to wash out in a few washes. It definitely didn’t! I had red hair for a long time haha 🙂

Well I’m 13 years older and wanted a change, so was determined to go red, mum made me get a semi permanent colour just incase I didn’t like it and it will eventually wash out.

The dye went on and I was thinking oh god this looks very red! But I was so excited to wash it off.

Here is the outcome… I actually really love it and am so glad I did it 🙂

DSC09914

Thank you all for reading, please don’t forget to check out my social media channels below… ❤

Annie Quinn

Annie’s YouTube channel.

Facebook- AnnieQuinn.co.uk  Twitter- @anniekayequinn  Instagram- anniekayequinn  Wordpress- anniekayequinn.wordpress.com  linkedinbutton

Web: anniequinn.co.uk Facebook: facebook.com/anniequinn.co.uk
Twitter: twitter.com/anniekayequinn Instagram: instagram.com/anniekayequinn
WordPress: anniekayequinn.wordpress.com LinkedIn: uk.linkedin.com/anniequinn
5 Comments Add yours

  1. Omg I loved when I was a redhead! love it! It really suites you! xx

    Like

    1. Thank you very much, it’s such a drastic change from blonde but I love it 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It looks amazing! <3xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

