The Countdown to Christmas & what have I achieved

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
It is 4 sleeps until Christmas and I absolutely can’t believe how quickly it has come around. It only seems like last week I was doing panto and Christmas was here and yet here we are again another year later.

Whenever this time of year comes around I always start to think over the year we just had and can’t help but think to myself… what have I achieved?

At the beginning of each year I always say to myself this is going to be the best year yet, I am going to get the perfect job, meet lots of lovely people and have the best year ever. However, I can’t help but feel disappointed, which is strange. I have my own Childrens party company which did very well in the spring, I got a lovely dance job throughout summer and a fun winter job too so why don’t I feel like it was the best year ever.

I think we all get a bit greedy and want more, we compare ourselves to other people who have the jobs we always dreamed of and wonder why they have it and we don’t. I believe you are the only one who can change your life and if you’re not happy change something.

Sometimes it feels like you have tried everything, messaged everyone, applied for every job but always get turned down. How can you change that?

Positivity- That is the answer to everything, if you are positive things will come your way, that is my motto for the coming year. Stay strong and keep pushing forward and things will come your way 🙂

I am determined 2016 will be the best year yet! I hope the same goes for all of you. Stay positive and if you are feeling down, there is a wonderful book called ‘The Secret’, I recommend everyone reads it 🙂

ELsa knocking at the door

Thank you for reading everybody 🙂

Don’t forget to check out my social media channels below…

 Annie’s Facebook Page – Annie’s Twitter – Annie’s YouTube channel.

Annie Quinn

Facebook- AnnieQuinn.co.uk  Twitter- @anniekayequinn  Instagram- anniekayequinn  Wordpress- anniekayequinn.wordpress.com  linkedinbutton

Web: anniequinn.co.uk Facebook: facebook.com/anniequinn.co.uk
Twitter: twitter.com/anniekayequinn Instagram: instagram.com/anniekayequinn
WordPress: anniekayequinn.wordpress.com LinkedIn: uk.linkedin.com/anniequinn
Leave a Reply

