Buskers Night- My first Guitar Performance

Buskers night

I found out recently that in a local bar they have a buskers evening every couple of weeks. This is a night in which lots musicians can come along with any acoustic instrument and have a go at playing to an audience. You can be a total beginner or very advanced, just not a total professional. As well as playing the instrument of your choice, you can sing along or join in other people songs, or instead of playing on your own you can play in a group.

I had never been before so didn’t really know what to expect. It was set up in such a cosy area with sofas for people to sit down and watch. Performers would go up one after the other, playing about 3 songs each, there were guitars, banjos, tambourines, and a cajon drum.

I had never played my guitar in public before as I am definitely still a beginner and watching everyone previous being so good made me nervous. However, I was assured that it didn’t matter how much of a beginner you are it’s great practice and a brilliant way to gain confidence.

It was my turn, so I got up with my guitar and I played and sang 3 songs. It was such a great feeling being up there, although it was pretty scary seeing everyone watching just you do something your not very confident at.

I had such a brilliant time, I am so glad I went as it has made me want to practice even harder to get better and better at playing.

The overall night was fantastic too, such a fun and friendly atmosphere, I can’t wait to go again 🙂

Buskers night 2

Thanks for reading 🙂

Don’t forget to check out my social media channels below…

 Annie’s Facebook Page – Annie’s Twitter – Annie’s YouTube channel.

Love Annie x

Annie Quinn

Facebook- AnnieQuinn.co.uk  Twitter- @anniekayequinn  Instagram- anniekayequinn  Wordpress- anniekayequinn.wordpress.com  linkedinbutton

Web: anniequinn.co.uk Facebook: facebook.com/anniequinn.co.uk
Twitter: twitter.com/anniekayequinn Instagram: instagram.com/anniekayequinn
WordPress: anniekayequinn.wordpress.com LinkedIn: uk.linkedin.com/anniequinn
Leave a Reply

