Doughnut Bun Hair Tutorial

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Bun headshot   Bun 8

I love Doughnut buns, I think they are such a great and easy hairstyle. Perfect for everyday wear but also such a stylish night out hair do.

I personally have worn them for both, some days I can’t stand my hair being around my face so just need to get it up out of the way. For this I get out the doughnut bun.

I prefer to have a quiff just to give it a bit more volume and height but other people like to just brush the hair straight back which can also look very pretty, it’s entirely up to each individual.

Like I said before it can be for day time or evening wear. Once you have made your perfect bun you can either leave it as it is, or even add accessories to it. Sometimes I like to add flower hairbands as I think they look really cute. Just have a play around with it to see which suits you best.

Once you have gotten the hang of it, you can perfect these buns in a few minutes which is why its so good for everyday wear, if you need to look nice for work, college, uni etc…

All you need to get it your own doughnut ring which can be bought from so many different places: Superdrug, Boots, Primark, H&M, local chemists and almost any supermarket. Then some hair bands to secure it in place and some hair grips and that’s all.

Bun 1

Bun 2 Bun 3

Bun 4 Bun 5 (1)

Bun 6 Bun 7

So give it ago and let me know how it turns out 🙂

For my step by step tutorial check out the video below….

Thanks for reading, don’t forget to check out my social media channels below…

 Annie’s Facebook Page – Annie’s Twitter – Annie’s YouTube channel.

Love Annie x

Annie Quinn

Facebook- AnnieQuinn.co.uk  Twitter- @anniekayequinn  Instagram- anniekayequinn  Wordpress- anniekayequinn.wordpress.com  linkedinbutton

Web: anniequinn.co.uk Facebook: facebook.com/anniequinn.co.uk
Twitter: twitter.com/anniekayequinn Instagram: instagram.com/anniekayequinn
WordPress: anniekayequinn.wordpress.com LinkedIn: uk.linkedin.com/anniequinn
Leave a Reply

